The Annual meeting of the East Hampton Visiting Nurse Assn. was called to order by Mrs. William T. Helmuth, Jr., President at 5 P. M. pursuant to call.

Members present; Mrs. William T. Helmuth, Mrs. Frank Conklin, Mrs. W. W. Benjamin, Mrs. Herbert Rampe, Mr. S. C. Hedges, Mrs. Bryan Adams, Mr. Howard Ott, Dr. David Edwards and E. T. Dayton.

The Call of the meeting was read.

The Treasurer's report was read and on motion duly carried was accepted and ordered placed on file.

A set of By-Laws of the Association and of the Board of Directors were submitted and after some discussion they were approved and adopted and read as follows.

Insert Copy

Election of Directors was then declared in order.

Dr. David Edwards, Howard Ott, E. T. Dayton, Mrs. William T. Helmuth, Jr. and Mrs. Bryan Adams were nominated to serve for a term of three years. On motion duly carried the nominations were declared closed.

Motion made and carried that where there was but one set of nominations the secretary should cast one ballot.

One ballot was cast for Dr. David Edwards, Howard Ott, E. T. Dayton, Mrs. William T. Helmuth, Jr., and Mrs. Bryan Adams as Directors to serve for three tears and the chairman declared them elected.

Mr. S. C. Hedges, Mrs. Frank Conklin, Mrs. W. Wallace Benjamin, Mrs. A. Wallace Chauncey and Mrs. Herbert Rampe were nominated directors to serve for a term of two years.

On motion duly carried the nominations were declared closed and the secretary cast one ballot whereupon the chairman declared them elected for a term of two years.

Mr. James W. DeGraff, Mrs. Louis F. Bishop, Jr., Mrs. Shepard Krech, Miss Josephine Oberhauser and Mr. Fred Ernest were nominated directors to serve for a term of one year.

On motion duly carried the nominations were declared closed and the secretary cast one ballot, whereupon the chairman declared them elected for a term of the year.

No further business appearing on motion duly carried the meeting adjourhed.

Immediately at the close of the Ahnual meeting of the East Hampton Visiting Nurse Association the Board of Directors met in the Clinton Acadamy.

Members present; Mrs. William T. Helmuth, Dr. David Edwards,
Howard Ott, Mrs. Bryan Adams, S. C. Hedges,
Mrs. Frank Conklin, Mrs. W. W. Benjamin, and
E. T. Dayton.

Mr. S. C. Hedges was nominated and elected chairman of the meeting.

E. T. Dayton was nominated and elected secretary of the meeting.

Mrs. William T. Helmuth was nominated and elected Pres for the term of one year.

Mrs. Frank Conklin was nominated and elected V. Pres. for the term of one year.

E. T. Dayton was nominated and elected Secretary- Treas. for the term of one year.

Motion made and carried that two committees with a membership of three each be appointed by the chairman, one known as the House Committee and one as the Finance Committee.

The following were appointed to the House Committee;

Mrs. Howard Ott

Mrs. Herbert Rampe

Mrs. Shepard Krech.

The following were appointed to the Finance Committee;

Mrs. A. Wallace Chauncey Mrs. W. Wallace Benjamin E. T. Dayton

Motion made and carried that the next meeting be held at Clinton Academy on July 10th. at 5 P. M.

No further business appearing the meeting adjourned.

212 Daym Secretary.